User Rating: 0 / 5

Awards 2020

Oil & Gas Industry Awards Scheme

The FIPI Oil and Gas Awards have been created to recognise the leaders, innovators and pioneers in the oil and gas industry. The objective of the FIPI Oil & Gas Awards is to celebrate the industry's most outstanding achievements.

FIPI will select among applicants and reward those companies and individuals who have demonstrated an unparalleled ability to succeed, continually set standards of excellence, and who will be or are the stars of the industry.

All companies operating in India, including those who are not members of FIPI but have significant involvement in the oil & gas sector, are eligible to apply. 

FIPI had revamped the Awards scheme last year making it more objective by adopting quantitative parameters to the extent possible. The parameters for existing awards were also modified. To encourage more companies especially the new entrants who are setting up retail outlets for selling liquid fuel and/or natural gas, the ‘Oil and Gas Retailer - Company of the year’ has been changed to ‘Oil & Gas Retailer of the Year - Small Companies (with less than 5000 retail stations)’. The ‘Oil Marketing - Company of the Year’ has been changed to ‘Oil Marketing - Large Company of the Year (with more than 5000 retail Outlets)’. The category " Value creator company of the year' has been dropped this year. There are eighteen categories of awards in which the performance of oil and Gas companies will be judged.


The applications are evaluated by the Awards Committee comprising of experts from oil and gas industry. Evaluation by Award Committee is submitted to Jury for final verdict

The decision of the Jury for selection of a particular awardee will be final and binding.


The Jury for FIPI Oil & Gas Awards comprises:

Chairman – Dr. Anil Kakodkar
INAE Satish Dhawan Chair of Engineering Eminence at the Atomic Research Centre & former chairman, Atomic Energy Commission of India and Secretary to the Government of India.
Chairman – Dr. R. A. Mashelkar
President of the Global Research Alliance; Chairperson, National Innovation Foundation of India & former Director General, CSIR.
Member - Shri M. A. Pathan
former Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Ltd
Member –  Shri S. C. Tripathi
former Secretary to the Govt. of India
Member - Shri B. C. Bora
former Chairman, Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Ltd

The Jury reviews the recommendations of the Awards Committee and selects the winner for each category.

Awards Committee

The Awards Committee for FIPI Oil & Gas Awards comprises:

Chairman – Shri G. C. Chaturvedi
former Secretary GoI.
Member - Shri R. S. Sharma
former CMD, Oil & Natural Gas Corporation Limited
Member - Shri S. Behuria
former Chairman, Indian Oil Corporation Limited.
Member - Dr. C. R. Prasad
former CMD, GAIL (India) Ltd.

Terms and Conditions


Oil & Gas Exploration -  Company of the Year Oil & Gas Production & Development - Company of the Year
Oil & Gas Pipeline Transportation - Company of the Year Refinery of the Year
Small & Medium: Capacity <= 9.0 MMTPA
Large Refineries - Capacity > 9.0 MMTPA
Oil Marketing - Company of the Year
(with more than 5000 retail Outlets)
Oil & Gas Retailer of the Year
(with less than 5000 retail stations)
Project Management - Company of the Year City Gas Distribution - Company of the Year
Service Provider - Company of the Year Excellence in Human Resource Management - Company of the Year
Woman Executive of the year in Oil & Gas Industry
(Service exp. > 20 yrs )
Best Start-up of the Year
Digitally Advanced - Company of the year Digital Technology Provider of the year
Sustainably Growing Corporate of the Year Innovator of the Year (Team)
Engineering Procurement Construction (EPC) Company of the year Young Achiever of the year in the Oil & Gas IndustryMale